What is Your Favorite Forum Script?

nomad

Jun 22, 2022
Dex
$0.500
Raw Dex
$3.000
I have used multiple forum scripts for my forum, for example, SMF, phpBB and MyBB. I have also used multiple forum plugins for my wordpress powered forums. However, based on my experience, my favorite Forum Script is SMF. It is easy to use and has a clean interface. I find phpBB and MyBB tricky compared to SMF. I have no experience with Xenforo.

Shortie

Notable
Writers Guild
Dec 29, 2022
Dex
$0.000
Raw Dex
$0.245
When it comes to forum scripts, I have a favorite for both paid software and also free software. Xenforo would have to be my favorite for paid software, it has so many options available for you to be able to start monetizing your forum from the get-go with things like user upgrades and there is so much built into the software to help you places ads and such as well without having to mess with coding in the templates.

In terms of free, I would have to say MyBB as it is the one I am used to and one that I have always found similar to Xenforo and vBulletin when it comes to working on the backend as an admin.

saoussen5765

Notable
Jun 17, 2022
Dex
$0.010
Raw Dex
$0.090
When it comes to forum scripts, I have a favorite for both paid software and also free software. Xenforo would have to be my favorite for paid software, it has so many options available for you to be able to start monetizing your forum from the get-go with things like user upgrades and there is so much built into the software to help you places ads and such as well without having to mess with coding in the templates.

In terms of free, I would have to say MyBB as it is the one I am used to and one that I have always found similar to Xenforo and vBulletin when it comes to working on the backend as an admin.